Graduate Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Graduate Appeals Panel (GAP) will hear appeals that involve actions against students stemming from: (a) suspension or blocks for scholastic deficiency (including failure to make sufficient progress in the student's academic program); and (b) appeals of disputes over final course grades or evaluation of performance on examinations required by the department, intercollegiate faculty, or the graduate advisory committee.
Membership Selection Process:
The committee consists of a chair, four graduate faculty members, three graduate students, and three graduate student alternates. One TAMUG graduate faculty member will serve as an alternate, as needed.
Meeting Times:
Student schedules hearing.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2017
Susan C. Geller
Mathematics
geller@math.tamu.edu
845-7531
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Rafael Lara-Alecio
Educational Psychology
a-lara@tamu.edu
845-3467
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Chandra D. Elbert
Agricultural Education
celbert@tamu.edu
458-2699
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2018
Weston Porter
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
wporter@cvm.tamu.edu
845-0733
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2017
Jennifer L. Welch
Computer Science
welch@cse.tamu.edu
845-5076
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Wilmarie Marrero-Ortiz
Graduate Student Council
wilmarie.marrero@tamu.edu
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2018
Peter McIntyre
Physics
mcintyre@physics.tamu.edu
255-5531
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Sarah Hartman
Graduate Student Council
hartmase@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Akash Bajaj
Graduate Student Council
akashbajaj@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jeffrey Opaleye
Graduate Student Council
jopaleye@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2018
Amit Ghoshal
Graduate Student Council
amitghoshal@tamu.edu
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Darryl de Ruiter
Anthropology
deruiter@tamu.edu
979-845-5242
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jiniva Serrano
Student Activities
aggiejs6@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Saloni Bafna
Graduate Student Council
salonibafna@tamu.edu