University Tenure Mediation Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The UTMC operates in an informal and flexible manner to attempt resolution of cases in which the dismissal of a tenured faculty member is being considered. The UTMC may offer confidential advice to involved faculty members and promote modes of settlement which avoid formal hearings and litigation. The UTMC's fact finding activities are to assist in effecting resolution, not to affirm or disaffirm an administrative decision.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are elected from the faculty
Meeting Times:
As called by a dean, department head, or faculty member requesting a hearing.

Roster

Position Name Contact
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative
Expires in 2009
Kirk Winemiller
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
k-winemiller@tamu.edu
862-4020
College of Geosciences Representative
Expires in 2009
Daniel Sui
Geography
d-sui@tamu.edu
845-7154
College of Science Representative
Expires in 2008
Michael Stecher
Mathematics
stecher@tamu.edu
845-3269
College of Education Representative
Expires in 2008
Yvonna Lincoln
College of Education - Admin - Dean
ysl@tamu.edu
845-2701
College of Business Representative
Expires in 2010
Kim Quaile Hill
Political Science
e339kq@pols.tamu.edu
845-8235
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in 2009
Phil Hobson
College of Vet Medicine - Admin - Dean
phobson@cvm.tamu.edu
College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in 2009
Michael Greenwald m-greenwald@tamu.edu
845-5144
College of Engineering Represenative
Expires in 2010
John Fike
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
j-fike@tamu.edu
845-5169
Evans Library Representative
Expires in 2010
Eswara Deva Reddy devaereddy@tamu.edu
862-1062
TAMU Galveston Representative
Expires in 2010
James Ryan
Galveston
ryanj@tamug.tamu.edu
740-4494