Committee on Academic Freedom, Responsibility, and Tenure

Committee Profile

Purpose:
This committee hears grievances from faculty members believing that they have a cause for a grievance concerning a matter covered by the procedures described in the University's Statement on Academic Freedom, Responsibility, Tenure and Promotion (UR 12.01.99.M2).
Membership Selection Process:
Members are elected from among the tenured faculty of the University, during the yearly Faculty Senate elections.
Meeting Times:
As necessitated by an appeal to the committee by a faculty member requesting a hearing.
Additional Information:
Contact Maria Murphy in the Office of the Dean of Faculties at (979) 845-4274 for more information regarding CAFRT or administrative support.

Roster

Position Name Contact
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Guy Battle
Mathematics
g-battle@tamu.edu
845-3722
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Clint Magill
Plant Pathology and Microbiology
c-magill@tamu.edu
845-8250
Vice Chair
Expires in 2021
Julie Harlin
Agricultural Education
j-harlin@tamu.edu
862-3014
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Sahar Aziz
School of Law
saziz@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Debjyoti Banerjee
Mechanical Engineering
dbanerjee@tamu.edu
979-845-4500
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Tadhg Begley
Chemistry
begley@tamu.edu
862-4097
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Candace Benefiel
Libraries
c-benefiel@tamu.edu
862-1044
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Jane Bolin
Health Science Center
janebolin@tamu.edu
979-436-9468
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Sandra Braman
Communication
braman@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Lacy Daniels
Health Science Center
ldaniels@pharmacy.tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
JoAnn DiGeorgio Lutz
TAMU Galveston
joanne-a-lutz@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Khalil Dirani
Educational Administration & Human Resource Development
dirani@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Bruce Dvorak
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
bdvorak@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Allen Honeyman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
ahoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Wendy Jepson
Geography
wjepson@tamu.edu
458-2224
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Charles Long
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
clong@tamu.edu
845-2331
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Alessandra Luiselli
Hispanic Studies
luiselli@tamu.edu
845-2125
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Igor Lyuksyutov
Physics and Astronomy
lyuksyutov@tamu.edu
845-7773
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Amy Fairchild
School of Rural Public Health
fairchild@tamu.edu
979-436-9414
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Rajesh Miranda
Medicine - Neuroscience
miranda@medicine.tamhsc.edu
436-0332
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Miguel Mora-Zacarias
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
mmora@tamu.edu
845-5775
At Large Faculty Representative Albert Mulenga
Vet - Pathobiology
a-mulenga@tamu.edu
848-4300
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
John Nichols
Construction Science
jm-nichols@tamu.edu
845-6541
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Lynne Opperman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
lopperman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8134
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Sanjay Reddy
Vet - Pathobiology
sreddy@tamu.edu
458-0658
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
George Rogers
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
grogers@tamu.edu
845-7284
At Large Faculty Representative Robert Shaw
Entomology
rbshaw@tamu.edu
845-8642
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Fuhui Tong
Educational Psychology
fuhuitong@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Daniel Traber
TAMUG - General Academics
traberd@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Wyoma van Duinkerken
Libraries
WvanDuin@lib-gw.tamu.edu
862-2878
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Hank Walker
Computer Science
d-walker@tamu.edu
979-845-5820
Chair
Expires in 2018
Leonard Bierman
Management
lbierman@mays.tamu.edu
845-3233