Legislative Affairs Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
This committee shall annually review and report to the Senate proposed legislation that may impact the educational process or employee benefits and working conditions. The committee shall also arrange to meet with local legislators to promote or discuss potential legislation.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Joseph Dannenbaum
Health and Kinesiology
dbaum@tamu.edu
862-3988
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
David Bacca
TAMU Galveston
rgd@tamu.edu
409-740-4568
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Leonard Bierman
Management
lbierman@mays.tamu.edu
845-3233
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Doug Biggs
Oceanography
d-biggs@tamu.edu
845-3423
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Carlos Blanton
History
ckblanton@tamu.edu
845-7151
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Jonathan Coopersmith
History
j-coopersmith@tamu.edu
845-7151
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Gerald Frye
Medicine - Anatomy
gdfrye@tamu.edu
436-0326
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Thomas Linton
TAMU Galveston
t-linton@tamu.edu
409-939-3800
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Clint Magill
Plant Pathology and Microbiology
c-magill@tamu.edu
845-8250
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Martha Loudder
Business Services Administration
m-loudder@tamu.edu
845-4711