Core Curriculum Council

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Determines the extent to which the curriculum is consistent with the elements of the Core Curriculum component areas, intellectual competencies and perspectives as described by the THECB, and TAMU’s educational goals and the exemplary educational objectives of THECB’s common Core Curriculum are being achieved.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Carisa Armstrong
Health and Kinesiology
carisa-armstrong@hlkn.tamu.edu
458-3678
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Lorenzo Prats
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
prats@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8340
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Karen Snowden
Vet - Pathobiology
ksnowden@tamu.edu
862-4999
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Doug Biggs
Oceanography
d-biggs@tamu.edu
845-3423
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Janice Epstein
Mathematics
j-epstein@tamu.edu
845-3261
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Dakota Broach
Student Government Association
academicaffairs.tamusenate@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Doug Biggs
Oceanography
d-biggs@tamu.edu
845-3423
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Kevin Heinz
Entomology
kmheinz@neo.tamu.edu
862-3407
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Shelley Holliday
Architecture
sholliday@tamu.edu
845-7885
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Karen Kubena
Nutrition and Food Science
k-kubena@tamu.edu
862-3164
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Jose Fernandez-Solis
Construction Science
jsolis@tamu.edu
845-2985
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Andrew Klein
Geography
kspeed@tamu.edu
845-5219
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Grace Townsend
TAMU Galveston
townseng@tamug.edu
409-741-7104