Graduate Operations Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Graduate Operations Committee (GOC) serves as an advisory body to the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Professional Studies. It focuses primarily on operations and procedures regarding administration of graduate education throughout the University. The GOC works very closely with the Graduate Council to coordinate all curriculum and policy issues. It also works closely with the Academic Operations Committee and the Academic Program Council to consider recommendations concerning operations and procedures. Each academic college is represented on the GOC by the associate dean (or other named individual) responsible for graduate studies in that college.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are held the first Monday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Jamie Wangler
Student Life Studies
jwangler@studentlife.tamu.edu
979-845-1741
Texas A&M-Galveston Representative
Expires in 2018
Antonietta Quigg
TAMU Galveston
quigga@tamug.edu
409-740-4990
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative
Expires in 2018
Blease Graham
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
cole_graham@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8028
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Expires in 2018
David W. Reed
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
dwreed@tamu.edu
979-845-3712
Associate Dean, College of Architecture
Expires in 2018
Dawn Jourdan
Architecture
dawnjourdan@tamu.edu
979-458-4121
Associate Dean, College of Business
Expires in 2018
Michael Kinney
College of Business - Admin - Dean
MKinney@mays.tamu.edu
979-862-2078
Associate Dean, College of Education
Expires in 2018
Beverly Irby
College of Education - Admin - Dean
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-458-1385
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences
Expires in 2018
Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Expires in 2018
Gerianne Alexander
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
galexander@tamu.edu
979-845-2581
Associate Dean, College of Science
Expires in 2018
Jianhua Huang
Statistics
jhuang@tamu.edu
979-845-5650
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Expires in 2018
Robert Burghardt
College of Vet Medicine - Admin - Dean
rburghardt@cvm.tamu.edu
979-862-4083
Graduate and Professional Student Council- President
Expires in 2018
Matthew Etchells
Graduate Student Council
gpscpresident@tamu.edu
979-324-4604
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Tyler Raszick
Graduate Student Council
tjraszick@tamu.edu
954-579-3460
Chair Mark Zoran
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
mjzoran@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8001
Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Expires in 2018
Prasad Enjeti
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
enjeti@tamu.edu
979-845-7441
Associate Dean, College of Nursing
Expires in 2018
Debra Matthews
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
dmatthews@tamu.edu
Associate Dean, TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
Expires in 2018
Larry L. Bellinger
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
lbellinger@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8322
College of Medicine Representative
Expires in 2018
Van Wilson
College of Medicine
wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs Representative
Expires in 2018
Emily Wilson
Medicine - Graduate Programs
emilyw@tamu.edu
862-8673
School of Rural and Public Heath Representative
Expires in 2018
Amy Fairchild
School of Rural Public Health
fairchild@tamu.edu
979-436-9414
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs Representative
Expires in 2018
Ivan Rusyn
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
IRusyn@cvm.tamu.edu
458-9866
Health Science Center Representative
Expires in 2018
Mansoor Kahn
Medicine - Pharmacology & Toxicology
mkhan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0561
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Stefanie Baker
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
stefanieb@studentlife.tamu.edu
862-4129