Academic Operations Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Sets policies regarding undergraduate student academic affairs and develops appropriate implementation strategies for these policies.
Membership Selection Process:
This body is composed of representatives of each college, including Texas A&M University at Galveston and Texas A&M University at Qatar. Membership is also composed of representatives from Office of Admissions, Office of the Registrar, Student Affairs, Faculty Senate, Student Government Association, and other academic organizations.

Meeting Times:
Once each spring and fall semester.

Roster

Position Name Contact
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Admissions Representative Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Admissions Representative Scott McDonald
Admissions
smcdonald@tamu.edu
979-458-0997
Texas A&M-Galveston Representative Donna Lang
TAMU Galveston
langd@tamug.tamu.edu
409-740-4419
Associate Dean, College of Architecture Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-0289
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-3651
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts Steven Oberhelman
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
s-oberhelman@tamu.edu
979-845-8509
Associate Dean, College of Science Lucas Macri
College of Science - Admin - Dean
lmacri@tamu.edu
979-314-1592
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine Elizabeth Crouch
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Transition Academic Programs Representative Arthur Watson
Transition Academic Programs
acwatson@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Undergraduate Studies Representative Kristin Harper
Undergraduate Studies
kharper@tamu.edu
979-845-3210
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Kim Dooley
Agricultural Education
k-dooley@tamu.edu
979-847-6180
Chair Ann Kenimer
Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Associate Dean, College of Education Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
christopher.cherry@cehd.tamu.edu
979-458-3560
UAC Representative
Expires in 2017
Ann Pool
Entomology
annpool@tamu.edu
979-458-9263
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Qatar Troy Bickham
TAMU - Qatar Campus
troy.bickham@qatar.tamu.edu
974-4423-0457
Associate VP for Academic Services Joseph Pettibon
Associate VP for Academic Services
Jpp2@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Associate Dean, College of Business Martha Loudder
Business Affairs
m-loudder@tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Associate Dean, College of Engineering Prasad Enjeti
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
enjeti@tamu.edu
979-458-5980
AOC Deans Representative Skip Landis
School of Rural Public Health
landis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9410
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Michael Zimmerman
Student Government Association
aa.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative Vacant
Bush School of Government & Public Svc

979-862-3028
Undergraduate Studies Representative Valerie Balester
Undergraduate Studies
v-balester@tamu.edu
979-458-1455
Student Life Representative Ann Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
979-845-3111
New Student and Family Programs Representative Meredith Malnar
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
meredithm@studentlife.tamu.edu
979-845-5826
Study Abroad Programs Representative Jane Flaherty
Study Abroad Program
jflaherty@tamu.edu
979-845-8588
AOC Deans Representative Donald Curtis, Jr.
School of Rural Public Health
dcurtis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9403
Undergraduate Studies Representative Sumana Datta
LAUNCH
sumad@tamu.edu
979-845-6774
Multicultural Services Representative Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2017
Jon Jasperson
Mays Business School
jjasperson@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-7946
Office of the Commandant Representative Meredith Simpson
Office of the Commandant
msimpson@corps.tamu.edu
979-862-3337
Athletic Department Representative Jeff Guin
Athletics
jguin@athletics.tamu.edu
979-862-1242
Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Student Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-862-3119
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-862-6443
Student Business Services Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
979-862-5701
Data and Research Services Representative David J. Martin
Data & Research Services
david-j-martin@tamu.edu
979-845-0532
Student Life Representative Kristie Orr
Disability Services
kristieorr@tamu.edu
979-845-1637
SGA - Student Advocate for Academic Affairs (Student)
Expires in 2017
Dakota Broach
Student Government Association
academicaffairs.tamusenate@gmail.com
Associate Dean, College of Nursing Kathryn Cochran
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
cochran@tamhsc.edu
979-436-0118
Associate Dean, TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry Patricia Campbell
Health Science Center
pcampbell@bcd.tamuhsc.edu
214-828-8342
Liaison Linda Windle
Mays Business School
lwindle@tamu.edu
979-862-3872
AOC Deans Representative Stephanie Graves
University Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
979-862-8127
Undergraduate Studies Representative Tim Scott
Undergraduate Studies
t-scott@tamu.edu
979-458-5770