Academic Operations Committee Deans

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Sets policies regarding undergraduate student academic affairs and develops appropriate implementation strategies for these policies.
*Designates voting members
Membership Selection Process:
This body is composed of academic deans or representatives representing each college, including Texas A&M University at Galveston, Texas A&M University at Qatar and Health Science Center. Membership also includes liaisons from Student Affairs, Admissions, Academic Affairs, Academic Services and Registrar's office.
Meeting Times:
The first and third Wednesday of each month from 1:30 - 3 pm.

Roster

Position Name Contact
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Admissions Representative Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Admissions Representative Lynn Barnes (interim)
Admissions
lbarnes@tamu.edu
979-458-0971
Associate Dean, College of Architecture *Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-0289
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences *Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-3651
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts *Steven Oberhelman
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
s-oberhelman@tamu.edu
979-845-8509
Associate Dean, College of Science *Lucas Macri
College of Science - Admin - Dean
lmacri@tamu.edu
979-314-1592
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine *Elizabeth Crouch
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Transition Academic Programs Representative Arthur Watson
Transition Academic Programs
acwatson@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Undergraduate Studies Representative Kristin Harper
Undergraduate Studies
kharper@tamu.edu
979-845-3210
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences *Kim Dooley
Agricultural Education
k-dooley@tamu.edu
979-847-6180
Chair *Ann Kenimer
Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Associate Dean, College of Education *Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
christopher.cherry@cehd.tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Qatar *Troy Bickham
TAMU - Qatar Campus
troy.bickham@qatar.tamu.edu
974-4423-0457
Associate Dean, College of Business *Martha Loudder
Business Affairs
m-loudder@tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Associate Dean, College of Engineering *Prasad Enjeti
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
enjeti@tamu.edu
979-458-5980
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative Vacant
Bush School of Government & Public Svc

979-862-3028
Undergraduate Studies Representative Valerie Balester
University Writing Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
979-458-1455
Undergraduate Studies Representative Suma Datta
LAUNCH
sumad@tamu.edu
979-845-6774
Associate Dean, College of Nursing *Kathryn McCallum
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
cochran@tamhsc.edu
979-436-0118
Undergraduate Studies Representative Tim Scott
Undergraduate Studies
t-scott@tamu.edu
979 845 7362
Academic Affairs Representative Joseph Pettibon
Associate VP for Academic Services
Jpp2@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Assistant Department Head *Donald Curtis, Jr.
School of Rural Public Health
dcurtis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9403
Associate VP for Academic Operations *Donna Lang
TAMU Galveston
langd@tamug.tamu.edu
409-740-4419
University Libraries Representative Stephanie Graves
University Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
979-862-8127
Executive Director - Caruth School of Dental Hygiene *Patricia Campbell
Health Science Center
pcampbell@bcd.tamuhsc.edu
214-828-8342