University Disciplinary Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Serves as the final appeal authority for disciplinary decisions adjudicated through the Student Conduct System in which a student has been placed on deferred suspension, suspension, dismissal, or expulsion.
Membership Selection Process:
Committee is comprised of students and faculty members from which panelists are selected as needed. Committee members receive training prior to serving on an appeal panel.
Meeting Times:
Meetings called as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Bruce Herbert
Geology and Geophysics
herbert@geo.tamu.edu
979-845-1083
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
E. Murl Bailey
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
e-bailey@tamu.edu Mbailey@cvm.tamu.edu
845-5976
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Stjepan Mestrovic
Sociology
mestrovic@neo.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
James Herman
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
jherman@tamu.edu
862-7765
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Dennis Lassila
Accounting
d-lassila@tamu.edu
845-4584
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Geoffrey Booth
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
gbooth@tamu.edu
393-8111
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Elizabeth Martinez
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
emartinez@cvm.tamu.edu
845-2351
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Yucel Akkutlu
Petroleum Engineering
yucel.akkutlu@pe.tamu.edu
845-4069
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Wendi Kaspar
University Libraries
warant@tamu.edu
862-6310
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Lynn Ruoff
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
lruoff@cvm.tamu.edu
845-3159
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Michael Luce
Student Government Association
mscottluce@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Lawson Hamilton
Student (SGA Appointed)
ham_law@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Emajae Clement
Student (SGA Appointed)
cleme313643@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Colton Wayne
Student Activities
coltonwayne65@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Krystal Moczygemba
Student Government Association
krmoc@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Arianne Couch
Memorial Student Center
arianneclaire@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Chris Raborn
Student Government Association
chrisraborn15@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Cameron Rozean
Student Government Association
rulesandregulations.tamusenate@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Janice Epstein
Mathematics
j-epstein@tamu.edu
845-3261
Co-Chair Dr. C.J. Woods
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cjwoods@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Barry Boyd
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
b-boyd@tamu.edu
979.862.3693
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Bill McKinley
Horticultural Sciences

862-2768
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Heather Ramsey
Mathematics
ramsey@tamu.edu
862-4480
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Heather Lench
Psychology
hlench@tamu.edu
845-0377
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Ananya Dasgupta
Graduate Student Council
adgtexasam@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Tyler Raszick
Graduate Student Council
tjraszick@tamu.edu
954-579-3460
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jeffrey Opaleye
Graduate Student Council
jopaleye@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Tyler Sarna
Student (SGA Appointed)
tylersarna@gmail.com
4037806517
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Amit Ghoshal
Graduate Student Council
amitghoshal@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jiniva Serrano
Student Activities
aggiejs6@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Matthew Etchells
Graduate Student Council
gpscpresident@tamu.edu
979-324-4604
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Michael Duncan
Corps of Cadets (Student)
m_duncan101@tamu.edu
312-543-2056
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Kevin Cox
Graduate Student Council
kcox13@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Spencer Tindel
Graduate Student Council
stinde1@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Aubre Dean
Student Government Association
protemp.tamusenate@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Hunter Bertles
Corps of Cadets (Student)
hb18956@tamu.edu
281-475-0028
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Evan Hansen
Corps of Cadets (Student)
ravnofyore@gmail.com
402-672-9872
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Trevor Reichardt
Student Government Association
trevorreichardt@gmail.com
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Ingrid Miranda
Multicultural Services
ingridmiranda08@gmail.com
7135827921
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Louis G. Tassinary
Visualization, Center for Health Systems & Design
ltassinary@arch.tamu.edu
979-847-9351
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Leslie Easterwood
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
LEasterwood@cvm.tamu.edu
9794123108
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Mike Pope
Geology and Geophysics
mcpope@geos.tamu.edu
979-676-3635
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Jacob Zerr
Corps of Cadets (Student)
zerrjacob@gmail.com
314-604-7404
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Bryan Bonnette
Corps of Cadets (Student)
bryabbonnette@yahoo.com
817-694-2871
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
I. Yucel Akkutlu
Petroleum Engineering
yucel.akkutlu@pe.tamu.edu
405-466-4883
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
Bethany Bonsu
Student (SGA Appointed)
benthanybonsu@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Laura Durie
Student Government Association
ldurie13@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Shanna Hagan-Burke
Educational Psychology
shaganburke@Tamu.edu
979-845-7423
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Jasmine Wang
Student Government Association
senatespeaker@dsa.tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Tracy Rutherford
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
rutherford@tamu.edu
979-458-2744
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Ernest Starks
History
obadele@exchange.tamu.edu
979-845-7151
Co-Chair
Expires in 2017
Jennifer Ford
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
jennifer-ford@tamu.edu
979-862-2000