Undergraduate Academic Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Enables students to appeal grade or suspension cases in which they feel that arbitrariness, capriciousness, or prejudice influenced their grade or suspension. The Panel will grant a hearing and send its recommendations to the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies. For more information, students should consult us.tamu.edu/Students/Academic-Procedures/Academic-Appeals.
Membership Selection Process:
A quorum consists of three faculty members and two students.
Meeting Times:
The panel meets during the first week of each regular semester to consider appeals of academic suspensions. Other meetings scheduled as necessary.
Additional Information:
Valerie Balester
Assistant Provost, Undergraduate Studies
979-458-1420
v-balester@tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
David Baumgardner
Biology
dbaumgardner@tamu.edu
979-845-4191
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Mindy Bergman
Psychology
mindybergman@tamu.edu
845-9707
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Joseph Bernardo
Biology
jbernardo@tamu.edu
862-3403
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Frederick Boadu
Agricultural Economics
f-boadu@tamu.edu
845-4410
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Leslie Easterwood
Vet - Small Animal Clinical Sciences
leasterwood@cvm.tamu.edu
845-3531
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Michael Golla
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
golla@entc.tamu.edu
845-6765
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Cecelia Hawkins
English
c-hawkins@tamu.edu
845-3452
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Carol Johnson
Biology
cjohnson@mail.bio.tamu.edu
845-5557
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob_knight@tamu.edu
845-5557
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Rafael Lara-Alecio
Educational Psychology
a-lara@tamu.edu
845-3467
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Gwendolyn Levine
Vet - Pathobiology
gjlevine@cvm.tamu.edu
845-2351
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Luke Nyakiti
Galveston
luke.nyakiti@gmail.com
409-740-4505
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Lawrence Oliver
English
l-oliver@tamu.edu
574-5680
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Mary Jo Richardson
Oceanography
mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
845-7966
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Patricia Smith
Agricultural Engineering
patti-smith@tamu.edu
979-845-3630
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Ernest Obadele-Starks
History
obad@tamu.edu
845-7151
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Mary Stasny
Accounting
mstasny@mays.tamu.edu
862-2725
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Gwendolyn Webb-Hasan
Educational Administration
gwebbj@tamu.edu
458-3973
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Beni Kashala
Student Government Association
beni_kashala01@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2018
Alex Rose
Student (SGA Appointed)
alexrose34@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Caroline Kennemore
Student (SGA Appointed)
caroline.kennemore@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jasmine Wang
Student Government Association
senatespeaker@dsa.tamu.edu
Liaison Valerie Balester
Undergraduate Studies
v-balester@tamu.edu
458-1420
Liaison Amanda Booth
Undergraduate Studies
arbooth@tamu.edu
845-3210
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2018
Jasmine Wang
Student Government Association
senatespeaker@dsa.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Roukaya Mabizari
Student (SGA Appointed)
r1813@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Corbin Neumann
Student (SGA Appointed)
corbinjneumann@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Darby Ramsdell
Student (SGA Appointed)
darbyramsdell16@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Marcus McGruder
Student (SGA Appointed)
markiese88@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Adilah Amalia
Student Government Association
programs.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Michael Zimmerman
Student Government Association
evp.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Grace Dansby
Student Government Association
cos.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Faculty Member
Expires in June 2017
Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
458-3560
Faculty Member
Expires in June 2017
Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@tamu.edu
845-5923
Faculty Member
Expires in June 2017
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob-knight@tamu.edu
845-5557
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Rachel Keathley
Student Government Association
ops.tamuexecutive@gmail.com