DSA Assessment Team

Committee Profile

Purpose:
In collaboration with Student Life Studies, the Assessment Team promotes the use of assessment to improve programs, performance, and student learning and development. The team provides education, expertise, and information to refine and improve assessment tools and to promote the use of assessment in decision making and resource allocation. Members share and disseminate departmental assessment results and assist in planning and implementing Division-wide assessment projects. The team coordinates the University's assessment planning process within the Division.
Membership Selection Process:
At least one member from each department is required. Student Affairs staff members who have interest and/or expertise in assessment may also join. Members serve as liaisons between their department directors, colleagues, and students, and the assessment initiatives of the Division. Members of other divisions whose interest and talent may participate.
Meeting Times:
Second Monday of every month from 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. Subteam meetings as appropriate.

Roster

Position Name Contact
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Association of Former Students Representative Allie Longoria
Association of Former Students
alongoria09@aggienetwork.com
979-845-7514
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Carol Binzer
Residence Life
carolb@housing.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Judd Moody
Student Health Services
jmoody@shs.tamu.edu
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Marisa Suhm
Multicultural Services
msuhm@tamu.edu
845-4551
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2018
Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@sls.tamu.edu
862-5624
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Stefanie Baker
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
stefanieb@studentlife.tamu.edu
862-4129
Chair
Expires in 2018
Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
862-5624
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2018
Raye Leigh Stone
Memorial Student Center
stone@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2018
Mark Haven
Recreational Sports
mhaven@rec.tamu.edu
862-8403
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2018
Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jboyle@stuact.tamu.edu
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Paul Harwell
Disability Services
harwellpb@tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2018
Byron Schlather
Office of the Commandant
bschlather@corps.tamu.edu
Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2018
Deborah Almand
Childrens' Center
dalmand@bgcc.tamu.edu
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2018
Jerry Smith
Veteran Resource and Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2018
Judy Marrs
University Center and Special Events
jmarrs@dsa.tamu.edu
845-8901
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2018
Russell Tipton
Music Activities
rtipton@dsa.tamu.edu
845-3529
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2018
Kari Keller
Student Counseling Service
kkeller@scs.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2018
Kerry Pickens
DSA Information Technology
kerryp@doit.tamu.edu
979-862-7990
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2019
Susan Fox Forrester
Student Life Studies
SForrester@sls.tamu.edu
979.862.5624
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2019
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2018
Jana Corley
University Center and Special Events
j-corley@dsa.tamu.edu
862-9132
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2018
James Deegear
Student Counseling Service
JDeegear@scs.tamu.edu
979.845.4427
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2018
Heather Bennett
University Art Galleries
hbennett@uart.tamu.edu