Scholarship Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
It is the function of this committee to encourage, develop, and evaluate TAMU scholarship programs. The Scholarship Committee also hears appeals of students whose Athletic grants-in-aid are not renewed. In the conduct of these functions the committee shall be assisted by the Athletic Council and any Faculty Senate committee on minority conditions, each of which may be called on to suggest criteria for granting appropriate scholarships and awards. The committee shall forward its scholarship recommendations to the Office of Student Financial Aid and, through its chair, shall communicate in writing to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, policy and procedural matters associated with the review of scholarship applications.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall consist of the Executive Vice President and Provost, the Executive Director of Admissions and Records, the Director of Student Financial Aid, the Executive Director of the Honors Programs and Academic Scholarships, the Executive Director of the Association of Former Students or designated representative, the Director of International Student Services, the Director of the Office of Graduate Studies, the Corps of Cadets Scholarship Officer, and the administrator designated by the Director of Athletics, as Ex Officio members; representatives of each college and off-campus academic unit; a representative of the Vice President for Student Affairs; a member of any Faculty Senate committee on minority conditions, and two students.
Meeting Times:
Meets as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
VP Student Affairs Representative Tom Reber
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
treber@tamu.edu
845-4728
Member Daria Panina
Management
dpanina@tamu.edu
845-4848
Member Roxanna Russell
*Select Department
rrussell@tamu.edu
Member Lee Lowery
Civil Engineering
lowery@tamu.edu
845-4395
Ex Officio Mona Osborne
Athletics
m-osborne@tamu.edu
862-6027
Ex Officio Jane Flaherty
Study Abroad Program
jflaherty@tamu.edu
979-845-8588
Ex Officio Judi Haas
Student Financial Aid
jhaas98@tamu.edu
458-5371
Ex Officio Jose Pablo Villlalobos
International Studies
jvillalo@tamu.edu
458-0672
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Student Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
458-5311
LAUNCH Representative Sumana Datta sumad@tamu.edu
862-4641
Member Sanjay Reddy
Vet - Pathobiology
sreddy@tamu.edu
458-0658
Member Chris Skaggs
Agricultural Economics
cskaggs@tamu.edu
845-3712
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Luke Oaks
Student Government Association
aa.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Member Gus Blessing
Graduate Student Council
gusblessing@tamu.edu
Ex Officio Wyoma vanDuinkerken
Libraries
WvanDuin@lib-gw.tamu.edu
862-2878
Ex Officio Leslie Uptain
Student Financial Aid
leslie05@tamu.edu
845-5380
Ex Officio Marcy Ullmann
Twelfth Man Foundation
m-ullmann@tamu.edu
845-6383
Member Sara Thigpin
College of Science - Admin - Dean
sara@science.tamu.edu
845-7362
Member Novosad Chris
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
cnovosad@arch.tamu.edu
845-1258
Member Barbara Newsom
English
b-newsom@tamu.edu
845-8357
Ex Officio Scott McDonald
Admissions
smcdonald@tamu.edu
458-0996
Ex Officio Kelli Hutka
Association of Former Students
khutka97@aggienetwork.com
845-7514
Member Cdr Mike Dulke
*Select Department
mdulke@corps.tamu.edu
458-0469
Member Joe Dillard
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
jbdillard@tamu.edu
862-4623
Member Rachelle Dudley
*Select Department
r-dudley@tamu.edu
845-3631
Ex Officio Terence Cook
School of Law
tcook@law.tamu.edu
817-212-4045
Member Lorinda Cohen-Gomez
Health and Kinesiology
lcohen@tamu.edu
862-4830
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Christopher Henson
Student (SGA Appointed)
chenson@tamu.edu