Student Rules and Regulations Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
It is the function of this committee to recommend changes in the rules and regulations governing the students and to supervise the publication of such regulations. The report of this committee shall be forwarded to each of the Vice Presidents represented and to the Academic Operations Committee for review and comments. The Rules and Regulations Committee shall communicate in writing, through its chair, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall consist of representatives of the Executive Vice President and Provost, the Vice President for Finance and Administration, the Vice President for Student Affairs; the Assistant Provost for Enrollment, the Dean of Graduate Studies, the President's Office, the Academic Operations Committee, and The Texas A&M University System; six faculty members and seven students, two of whom shall be graduate students.
Meeting Times:
Beginning June 2017, first Friday of every month, 3:00-5:00 PM

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
845-3111
VP for Finance & Administration Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Robert Strawser
Accounting
bstrawser@mays.tamu.edu
845-4575
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Maxine Harrington
School of Law
mharrington@law.tamu.edu
817-212-4028
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@hlkn.tamu.edu
845-1156
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Rita Moyes
Biology
rita@bio.tamu.edu
862-7485
AOC Deans Representative
Expires in 2018
Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
458-3560
General Cousel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
979-458-6126
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Laura Durie
Student Government Association
ldurie13@tamu.edu
Non-Voting Therese Kucera tkucera@tamu.edu
862-2248
Non-Voting Joe Fields
Athletics
jfields@athletics.tamu.edu
Non-Voting (Vacant)
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Mr. Christian Nygren
Graduate Student Council
christian.nygren@tamu.edu
612-382-5376
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
862-3631
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jasmine Wang
Student Government Association
senatespeaker@dsa.tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Gregory Cross
Student Government Association
gregory-cross@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Alan Hernandez
Student Government Association
alanpaul@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Margo Warncke
Student Government Association
margowarncke@tamu.edu
Non-Voting Sharon Mena
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
smena@vpsa.tamu.edu
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Representative Delisa Falks
Student Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
458-5398
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Tyler Raszick
Graduate Student Council
tjraszick@tamu.edu
954-579-3460
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
James Rogers
Political Science
James-r-rogers@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Joe Dannenbaum
Health and Kinesiology
dbaum@tamu.edu
845-1333
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Non-Voting Tim Powers
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
timp@tamu.edu
Non-Voting Todd Sutherland
TAMU Galveston
sutherlt@tamug.edu
Non-Voting Amanda Mather
TAMU - Qatar Campus
amanda.mather@qatar.tamu.edu
Non-Voting Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
862-2000
Faculty Representative (Vacant)