Medical Sciences Library Council

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Shall be the function of this council to review and recommend policies governing the operations of the University libraries. The council shall communicate in writing, through their respective secretaries, their recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, and simultaneously to the Executive Vice President and Provost.
Membership Selection Process:
This council shall consist of seventeen members. Voting members include three faculty from the College of Medicine, one medical student or one graduate student from the College of Medicine (medical and graduate student alternating successive years), four faculty from the College of Veterinary Medicine, one veterinary or graduate student from the College of Veterinary Medicine (medicine and graduate student alternating successive years), one faculty from the School of Rural Public Health, one graduate student from the School of Rural Public Health, one undergraduate student from the Biomedical Sciences Program, one Medical Science Library faculty, and two faculty from any TAMU College not otherwise represented. The Director of the Medical Sciences Library and the Chairperson of the Sterling C. Evans Library Council shall be non-voting members.The following will be appointed by the TAMU Faculty Senate: Representatives from the College of Veterinary Medicine, the Biomedical Sciences Program, TAMU academic colleges, and the Medical Sciences Library. The following will be appointed by the TAMUS-HSC: Representatives from the College of Medicine and School of Rural Public Health.The composition of the Council is to be re-evaluated every three years from its initial date of adoption.
Meeting Times:
Once a month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Non-Voting Esther Carrigan
Library, Medical Science & Veterinary
ecarriga@medlib.tamu.edu
845-7540
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Ana Ugaz
Library, Medical Science & Veterinary
augaz@medlib.tamu.edu
458-4109
Non-Voting Roger Reese
History
rreese@tamu.edu
845-7151
Faculty Representative Regina Bentley
Medicine - Health Science Center
bentley@tamhsc.edu
436-0131
Chair
Expires in 2013
Judith Ball
Vet - Pathobiology
jball@cvm.tamu.edu
845-7910
Professional Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2014
Olayiwola Ohutola
School of Rural Public Health
olutola@srph.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
Kevin Heinz
Entomology
kmheinz@neo.tamu.edu
862-3407
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Ann McCann
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
amccann@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8407
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Lisa Killam-Worrall
Medicine - Health Science Center
argos1@tamu.edu
361-593-4308
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Jerry Livingston
Medicine - Health Science Center
livingston@tamhsc.edu
862-8422
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Gerald Frye
Medicine - Health Science Center
GDFRYE@medicine.tamhsc.edu
436-0326
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Miguel Zuniga
Medicine - Health Science Center
mzuniga@srph.tamhsc.edu
956-668-6311
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2014
Mega Patterson
Health and Kinesiology
megpatterson@hlkn.tamu.edu
Professional Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2014
Leah Lobnitz
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
LMLobnitz@cvm.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2014
Caitlin Conner
Vet - Biomedical Science
Caitlinrayne@tamu.edu
214-636-2030