Committee on Emeritus Status

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Shall monitor the files to assure that all eligible candidates are considered for emeritus status, and review all recommendations, both favorable and unfavorable, and forward its recommendations to the Executive Vice President and Provost. The committee, through its chair, shall communicate in writing to the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate policy and procedural matters associated with the review of nominees for emeritus status.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be composed of the Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost, Ex Officio, plus one faculty member from each academic college, off-campus academic unit, and the Library. Faculty members shall be nominated by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee, after consultation with the college caucuses, and shall be approved by the Faculty Senate. Faculty members must be tenured.
Meeting Times:
Meets as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Member
Expires in 2013
Clinton Machann
English
c-machann@tamu.edu
845-4898
Member
Expires in 2011
Leon Russell
Vet - Integrative Biosciences

845-5546
Member
Expires in 2012
Hank Walker
Computer Science
walker@cs.tamu.edu
862-4387
Member
Expires in 2012
George Jackson
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
gjackson@tamu.edu
845-0405
Ex Officio Antonio Cepeda-Benito
Associate Provost - Dean of Faculties
acepeda@tamu.edu
845-8038
Member
Expires in 2013
Thomas Welsh
Animal Science
twelsh@tamu.edu
845-5929
Member
Expires in 2013
Nancy Burford
Library, Medical Science & Veterinary
nburford@medlib.tamu.edu
845-7540
Member
Expires in 2014
Abraham Clearfield
Chemistry
a-clearfield@tamu.edu
Member
Expires in 2014
Scott Lee
Finance
slee@tamu.edu
845-4840
Member
Expires in 2014
Cynthia Riccio
Educational Psychology
criccio@tamu.edu
862-4906