University Curriculum Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Shall review all proposed courses, changes, and programs at the undergraduate and the medical professional levels and shall recommend appropriate policy to improve and develop the undergraduate academic and the medical professional programs. The Committee shall communicate in writing, through its secretary, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, and simultaneously to the Academic Program Council.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall consist of one representative from each college and off-campus academic unit, who shall be selected by the Faculty Senate Committee on Committees after consultation with the college deans and caucuses, two students, and the Associate Provost and the Executive Director of Admissions and Records as Ex Officio members.
Meeting Times:
Once a month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2012
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob_knight@tamu.edu
845-5557
Member
Expires in 2012
James Herman
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
jherman@tamu.edu
862-7765
Member
Expires in 2013
Glenn Jones
TAMU Galveston
jonesg@tamug.tamu.edu
409-741-4360
Member
Expires in 2013
*Lucas Macri
College of Science - Admin - Dean
lmacri@tamu.edu
979-314-1592
Member
Expires in 2012
*Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-0289
Member
Expires in 2013
*Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-3651
Non-Voting Sandra Williams
Undergraduate Studies
sandra-williams@tamu.edu
845-8201
Member
Expires in 2012
Liesl Wesson
Management
wessoli@tamu.edu
845-7678
Member
Expires in 2014
Michael Stephenson
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
mstephenson@tamu.edu
845-8509
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Clark Finney
Student Government Association
protemp.tamusenate@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Lauren Powers
Student Government Association
lorelaivilo95@tamu.edu
Member
Expires in 2014
Christine Bergeron
Health and Kinesiology
cbergeron@tamu.edu
845-7886
Adjunct
Expires in 2014
John Tyler
Electrical Engineering
tyler@ece.tamu.edu
5-7508
Library Representative
Expires in 2014
Daniel Xiao
Sterling C. Evans Library
danxiao@tamu.edu
Ex Officio (Vacant)