Planning Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in policies affecting University development and use of resources, establishment, reorganization or discontinuation, of organizational units/areas of instruction, research, or administration, libraries, computing, and other support facilities affecting the academic environment, Physical Plant and facilities affecting the academic environment, and other related matters relating to planning.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
First Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Clare Gill
Animal Science
clare-gill@tamu.edu
862-7129
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Albert Mulenga
Vet - Pathobiology
a-mulenga@tamu.edu
848-4300
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Richard N. Hutchinson
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
rhutch@tamu.edu
979-845-1634
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Judith Ball
Vet - Pathobiology
jball@cvm.tamu.edu
845-7910
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Doug Biggs
Oceanography
d-biggs@tamu.edu
845-3423
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Beth McNeill
Health and Kinesiology
mcneill@hlkn.tamu.edu
845-2184
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Janet Hammer
Teaching, Learning, & Culture
jhammer@tamu.edu
845-8384
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Sorin Popescu
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
s-popescu@tamu.edu
862-2614
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Laura Sare
Libraries
lsare@tamu.edu
458-2200
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Heather Ramsey
Mathematics
ramsey@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Gary Varner
Philosophy & Humanities
g-varner@tamu.edu
845-5660
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Chuck Wakefield
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
cwakefield@bcd.tamhsc.edu