Budget Information Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
To study the University budget and become thoroughly familiar with its structure, provisions, and development. To provide a member to attend each meeting of the President of the University or other officers as they prepare the University budget. To advise and recommend action on any issue pertaining to the development and content of the University budget to the Executive Committee of the Senate and to the Faculty Senate as a whole.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
Second Wednesday of each month at 3:15 p.m. in YMCA Building (205D).

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Debjyoti Banerjee
Mechanical Engineering
dbanerjee@tamu.edu
979-845-4500
Chair
Expires in 2017
Gregory Heim
Information & Operations Management
gheim@mays.tamu.edu
845-9218
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
David Earnest
College of Medicine
dearnest@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Chris Kerth
Animal Science
c-kerth@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
James Long
Statistics
jlong@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Randolph Stewart
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
rstewart@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Clinton Allred
Nutrition and Food Science
callred@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Geoffrey Booth
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
gbooth@tamu.edu
393-8111
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Allen Honeyman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
ahoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Jennifer Horney
*Select Department
horney@sph.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Jason Lindo
Economics
jlindo@econmail.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Thomas Linton
TAMU Galveston
t-linton@tamu.edu
409-939-3800
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Joshua Shifrinson
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
jrishifrinson@tamu.edu