Budget Information Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
To study the University budget and become thoroughly familiar with its structure, provisions, and development. To provide a member to attend each meeting of the President of the University or other officers as they prepare the University budget. To advise and recommend action on any issue pertaining to the development and content of the University budget to the Executive Committee of the Senate and to the Faculty Senate as a whole.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
Second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in YMCA Building (205D).

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Mark Johnson
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
johnson78@tamu.edu
Chair
Expires in 2018
Randolph Stewart
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
rstewart@cvm.tamu.edu
979-862-7764
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
David Earnest
College of Medicine
dearnest@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Chris Kerth
Animal Science
c-kerth@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Tamara Powers
Chemistry
tmpowers@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Gregory Heim
Information & Operations Management
gheim@mays.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Bobby Reece
Geology and Geophysics
b.reece@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Robert Strong Jr.
Agricultural Education
r-strong@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Allen Honeyman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
ahoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Nancy Turner
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
n-turner@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Joshua Shifrinson
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
jrishifrinson@tamu.edu