Academic Affairs Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in curriculum and instruction, academic standards, honors, and other matters affecting academic matters.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
Third Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m., 205D YMCA.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2018
John Stallone
Vet - Dean's Office 016
john-n-stallone@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Sarah Allen
*Select Department
sallen@tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Janet Bluemel
Chemistry
bluemel@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Geoffrey Booth
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
geoffreyjbooth@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Edie Cassell
Teaching, Learning, & Culture
cassell@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Stefanie Harris
International Studies
stefanieharris@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Cheryl Herman
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
clherman@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Anton Hoffman
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
ahoffman@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Daniel Jimenez
Computer Science
djimenez@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Cong X. Kang
Galveston
kangc@tamug.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Catharina Laporte
Anthropology
claporte@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Vanita Mahajan
Management
vmahajan@mays.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Chad Pearson
Libraries
c_pearson412@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Aziz Rahman
*Select Department
marahman@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Mark Sicilio
College of Medicine
sicilio@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Saurabh Vishnubhakat
*Select Department
sv10@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Hank Walker
Computer Science
walker@cse.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Ben Wilhite
Chemical Engineering
benjaminwilhite@tamu.edu