Academic Affairs Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in curriculum and instruction, academic standards, honors, and other matters affecting academic matters.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
Third Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m., 205D YMCA.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Mohammad Nutan
Medicine - Pharmacology & Toxicology
mnutan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
361-221-0746
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Joseph Dannenbaum
Health and Kinesiology
dbaum@tamu.edu
862-3988
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Wyoma van Duinkerken
Libraries
WvanDuin@lib-gw.tamu.edu
862-2878
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Dr. Angie Hill Price
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
ahprice@tamu.edu
845-4966
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Guy Battle
Mathematics
g-battle@tamu.edu
845-6028
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Ed Brothers
TAMU - Qatar Campus
ed.brothers@qatar.tamu.edu
845-2511
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Pat Campbell
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
pcampbell@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8342
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
John Carhart
TAMU Galveston
j-carhart@tamu.edu
409-740-4498
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Dr. Julie Harlin
Agricultural Education
j-harlin@tamu.edu
862-3014
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Holly Gaede
Chemistry
hgaede@tamu.edu
845-0520
Chair
Expires in 2014
Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@hlkn.tamu.edu
845-1156
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Andrew Klein
Geography
klein@tamu.edu
845-5219
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Rajesh Miranda
Medicine - Neuroscience
miranda@medicine.tamhsc.edu
436-0332
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Vanita Mahajan
Management
vmahajan@mays.tamu.edu
845-4852
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Christine Murray
English
chris_murray@tamu.edu
845-8357
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Nancy Simpson
Business Services Administration
n-simpson@tamu.edu
845-4140
Faculty Representative (Vacant)