IT Governance Program - Teaching and Transformational Learning Technologies Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Teaching and Transformational Learning Technologies Committee (TTLTC) provides input for the teaching and learning mission of Texas A&M University by reviewing, evaluating, and recommending strategies, plans, and policies regarding IT projects and services that support teaching and learning by faculty and students.

The TTLTC produces the following outputs, including, but not limited to:

-Review and recommend teaching and transformational learning technology applications to the SITC. The TTLTC works in close partnership with the EAC to establish recommendations.

-Identify and evaluate University-wide teaching and transformational learning technology policy issues resulting in Standard Administrative Procedures or Executive Policy to the IRPSC for review, prior to submission to the CIO and/or the University Rule Team.

-Raise requests for funding University-wide teaching and transformational learning technology initiatives to the SITC for review. The SITC will then raise issues to EITC according to its scope.

-Develop recommendations for University-wide technologies to support the alignment of innovative and transformational initiatives that promote excellence in teaching and transformational learning technologies.

-The TTLTC is charged with making recommendations to the SITC regarding University-wide project and service priorities in the area of teaching and transformational learning technologies.

-Strategic planning covering technologies needed to support campus teaching and transformational learning technology activities. Strategic planning components are raised to the SITC, and then endorsed by the Executive IT Council.


Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by the Provost, Faculty Senate, Student Government Association, Graduate and Professional Student Council, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies, Vice President for Enrollment and Academic Services, Dean of Faculties, and Vice President for IT and CIO.

Meeting Times:
Bi-monthly on the 1st Tuesday in January, March, May, July, September, and November. The committee will determine modifications to the meeting schedule as needed based on current activities.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Kim Dooley
Agricultural Education
k-dooley@tamu.edu
979-847-6180
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Faculty Member
Expires in 1 year, July 2018
Tatiana Erukhimova
Physics
etanya@tamu.edu
979-845-5644
Faculty Member
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Trina Davis
Teaching, Learning, & Culture
trinadavis@tamu.edu
979-845-8384
Faculty Member
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Catharina Laporte
Liberal Arts
claporte@tamu.edu
979-845-5242
Faculty Member
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Timothy Jacobs
Mechanical Engineering
tjjacobs@tamu.edu
979-845-3081
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Beverly Irby
College of Education - Admin - Dean
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-458-1385
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Daniel Munoz
Undergraduate Student
dmunoz27@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Tyler Raszick
Graduate Student Council
tjraszick@tamu.edu
954-579-3460
Dean of Faculties Representative
Expires in Permanent
Heather Wilkinson
Plant Pathology and Microbiology
h-wilkinson@tamu.edu
979-862-4065
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Tim Scott
Undergraduate Studies
t-scott@tamu.edu
979 845 7362
Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies Representative
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Mark Zoran
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
mjzoran@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8001
Instructional Media Services Representative
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Regina Greenwood
Instructional Media Services
regina@tamu.edu
979-845-7720
Instructional Technology Services Representative Jim Snell
Instructional Technology Services
j-snell@tamu.edu
979-862-3977
IT Professional
Expires in 2 years, July 2019
Ron Szabo
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
szabo@tamu.edu
979-862-8840