DSA Committee on Student Learning in the Co-curricular

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Division of Student Affairs (DSA) Committee on Student Learning in the Co-Curricular (CSL) promotes the understanding, implementation, assessment, and improvement of transformative learning experiences to prepare students to become integrative and lifelong learners. In support of the DSA strategic plan and other Texas A&M priorities, CSL provides resources for staff who facilitate co-curricular learning experiences for students.
Goals:
1. Create an environment where integrative and lifelong learning is encouraged
2. Provide training and professional development for staff on concepts of co-curricular student learning
3. Create and share methods for assessing and documenting student learning in the co-curricular
4. Provide guidance and support for the implementation of Division-wide student learning initiatives (i.e., Aggies RISE, HIP proposal solicitation and review, etc.)
5. Contribute to the body of knowledge pertaining to student learning in the co-curricular
Membership Selection Process:
Members are selected based on their interest and experience with assessing student learning in co-curricular programs and services for students. Members are nominated by directors and appointed by the VPSA or designee.
Meeting Times:
2nd Tuesday of the month, 2:30-4:00 p.m..

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2019
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
Co-Chair
Expires in 2019
Jason Kurten
Recreational Sports
jkurten@tamu.edu
862-1999
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Craig Rotter
Residence Life
crotter92@tamu.edu
862-3155
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2019
Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@sls.tamu.edu
862-5624
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2019
Sarah Edwards
Student Activities

MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2019
Raye Leigh Stone
Memorial Student Center
stone@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Kyle McCracken
Residence Life

Student Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Sarah Jaks
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
skjaks@tamu.edu
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Cruz Rios
Multicultural Services
cariosy@tamu.edu
845-5789
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2019
Ashley Donaldson
Recreational Sports
adonaldson@tamu.edu
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2019
Travis Almany
Music Activities
talmany@tamu.edu
845-3529
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Paul Harwell
Disability Services
harwellpb@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2019
Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
862-5624