Instructional Technology (IT) Council

Committee Profile

Purpose:
It shall be the function of the Instructional Technology (IT) Council to serve as a forum for discussion and exchange of information related to instructional technology use. The council may review and consult on services provided by Instructional Technology Services. The council will also act in an advisory capacity to the Instructional Technology Executive Committee (consisting of a Council of Deans representative, the Vice President for Research, and the Associate Provost for Information Technology) in the area of instructional technology.
Membership Selection Process:
Colleges, Center for Teaching Excellence, Library, Internet Media Services, the Academy for Advanced Telecommunications and Learning Technologies, Educational Broadcast Services, Computing and Information Services, and Instructional Media Services.
Meeting Times:
Monthly.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Staff Member Jim Snell
Instructional Technology Services
j-snell@tamu.edu
979-862-3977
College of Liberal Arts Representative Stephen Balfour
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
balfour@tamu.edu
979-845-5165
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative Lisa Brown
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
lisabrown@tamu.edu
979-862-8826
Staff Member Tony Hockenberry
Educational Broadcasting Services
thockenberry@tamu.edu
979-845-5673
College of Liberal Arts Representative Shweta Kailani
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
skailani@tamu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative Steven Oberhelman
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
s-oberhelman@tamu.edu
979-845-8509
Staff Member Jean Layne
Center for Teaching Excellence
jlayne@tamu.edu
979-862-4269
Human Resources Representative Nancy Deleon ndeleon@tamu.edu
979-862-2657
College of Education Representative Benjamin Smith
College of Education - Admin - Dean
ben_smith@tamu.edu
979-219-3990
College of Business Representative Edward Segura
College of Business - Admin - Dean
eas71@tamu.edu
979-845-8009
DSA Information Technology Representative David Sweeney
DSA Information Technology
sweeney@tamu.edu
979-458-9201