Task Force on Campus Emergencies

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Task Force on Campus Emergencies is charged with providing guidance and advising the Office of Safety & Security on mitigating, planning, responding, and recovering from emergencies affecting the campus community. Task Force members are also responsible for disseminating emergency preparedness information to the constituents that they represent.
Meeting Times:
Meets twice a year - fall and spring.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Office of the Commandant Representative Byron Stebbins
Office of the Commandant
bstebbins@corps.tamu.edu
458-1034
Marketing and Communications Representative Shane Hinckley
President's Office
shane.hinckley@tamu.edu
845-4621
Student Health Services Representative Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
458-8300
Texas A&M Foundation Representative Greg Galliher
Texas A&M Foundation
g-galliher@tamu.edu
Student Counseling Service Representative Mary Ann Covey
Student Counseling Service
mcovery@scs.tamu.edu
845-4470
Faculty Senate Representative (Vacant)
Admissions Representative Margaret Hernandez
Admissions
mghernandez@tamu.edu
Association of Former Students Representative Allie Longoria
Association of Former Students
alongoria09@aggienetwork.com
979-845-7514
General Cousel Representative Scott Kelly
Office of General Counsel
s-kelly@tamus.edu
979-458-6125
Residence Life Representative Maggie Guzman
Residence Life
mguzman@tamu.edu
862-3158
Transportation Services Representative Peter Lange
Transportation Services
plange@tamu.edu
Faculty Senate Representative Christopher Mathewson
Geology and Geophysics
ccmathewson@tamu.edu
845-2488
University Police Representative
Expires in None
Robert Meyer
University Police Department
rmeyer@tamu.edu
University Police Representative Mike Ragan
University Police Department
mragan@tamu.edu
979-845-2345
Student Life Representative Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
845-3111
Human Resources Representative Anna Satterfield
Employee Assistance Program
annas@tamu.edu
Human Resources Representative (Vacant)
International Student Services Representative Bill Taylor
International Student Services
wjtaylor@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
University Staff Council Representative
Expires in 2016
Kenneth Hackney
Student Health Services

979-458-8275
Bryan Police Department Representative David Johnson
Bryan Police Department
DCJohnson@bryantx.gov
College Station Police Department Representative Scott McCollum
College Station Police Department
smccollum@cstx.gov
College Station Fire Department Representative Eric Dotson
College Station Fire Department
edotson@cstx.gov
TAMUS, Risk Management Representative Kevin McGinnis
Risk Management, Director of
McGinnis@tamu.edu
Provost's Office Representative Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
Provost's Office Representative Juan Garza
Associate VP for Academic Services
jegarza@tamu.edu
979-458-5212
Athletic Department Representative Mike Caruso
Athletics
mcaruso@tamu.edu
Compass USA - Facilities Services Representative Pauline Fread
SSC Service Solutions
pauline.fread@sscserv.com
979-458-4723
Safety & Security Representative Monica Martinez
Safety & Security
mmartinez@tamu.edu
(979) 821-1041
Student Health Services Representative Gary Gore
Student Health Services
ggore@tamu.edu
458-8377
Compass USA - Facilities Services Representative Pauline Fread
SSC Service Solutions
pauline.fread@sscserv.com
979-458-4723
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2014
(Vacant)
Student Health Services Representative Mike Middleton
Student Health Services
mmiddleton@ems.tamu.edu
School of Law Representative (Vacant)
Co-Chair Chris Meyer
Vice President for Finance and CFO
c-m-meyer@tamu.edu
845-1362
Co-Chair Jane Schneider
Vice President for Finance and CFO
jane-schneider@tamu.edu
845-6917
Environmental Health and Safety Representative Christina Robertson
Environmental Health & Safety Department
ChristinaRobertson@tamu.edu
979-845-2132
University Police Representative Mike Johnson
University Police Department
jjohn@tamu.edu
Texas A&M IT Representative (Vacant)
University Risk & Compliance Representative Margaret (Peggy) Zapalac
University Risk & Compliance
m-zapalac@tamu.edu
979-845-8115
Texas A&M IT Representative Cheryl Cato
Texas A&M IT
ccato@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Division of Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
University Risk & Compliance Representative Tammy Hoskens
Associate VP for University Risk & Compliance
thoskens@tamu.edu
845-0847
Texas A&M IT Representative Judith Lewis
Texas A&M IT
j-lewis@tamu.edu
979-845-9511
Texas A&M IT Representative Pete Marchbanks
Texas A&M IT
pete-marchbanks@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Texas A&M IT Representative Willis Marti
Texas A&M IT
wmarti@tamu.edu
979-862-2222
George Bush Presidential Library Representative Robert Spacek
National Archives and Records Administration
robert.spacek@nara.gov
Utilities & Energy Services Representative Jim Riley
Utilities & Energy Services
jimriley@tamu.edu
City of College Station Representative Jeff Capps
City Manager's Office
jcapps@cstx.gov
Division of Finance and Operations Representative Karen Bigley
Vice President for Finance and CFO
BigleyK@tamu.edu
845-4453
Division of Research Representative (Vacant)