Faculty Advisory Committee to the V.P. for Student Affairs

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Advise the Vice President on issues concerning the Division of Student Affairs. Specifically, provide the Vice President with constituents' views on the programs, services, and activities of the Division. Focus on special student related issues as determined by current events and/or by suggestions of committee members in consultation with the Vice President.
Membership Selection Process:
Two year terms by nomination. Deans of each College to nominate a member of their faculty every other year. Faculty Senate Speaker, Dean of Faculties, Dean of the Library, and Executive Director of the Association of Former Students to nominate a Faculty Senate officer, Dean of Faculties representative, faculty member of the library, and member of the Association of Former Students, respectively, every other year. Alternating terms so that approximately half of each year's committee to be new members. Faculty Senate Speaker-Elect and immediate past year Faculty Senate Speaker are included as ex officio committee members.
Meeting Times:
Three times each semester; once in summer with cause.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Dr. Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Vice President for Student Affairs
djpughsr@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728
College of Architecture Representative
Expires in 2017
*Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-0289
College of Science Representative
Expires in 2018
Alexey Belyanin
Physics and Astronomy
belyanin@tamu.edu
College of Education Representative
Expires in 2018
*Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
christopher.cherry@cehd.tamu.edu
979-458-3560
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in 2017
*Elizabeth Crouch
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative
Expires in 2018
Danielle Harris
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
danielleh@tamu.edu
845-3712
College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in 2017
Nancy Street
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
n-street@tamu.edu
847-8612
College of Geosciences Representative
Expires in 2018
Ben Giese
Oceanography
b-giese@tamu.edu
School of Military Science Representative
Expires in 2017
Hugh Hanlon
Military Science
hhanlon@corps.tamu.edu
Library Representative
Expires in 2018
Diana Ramirez
University Libraries
dianar@tamu.edu
College of Business Representative
Expires in 2018
Ben Welch
College of Business - Admin - Dean
BWelch@mays.tamu.edu
845-1133
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative
Expires in 2017
Laura Dague
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
dague@tamu.edu
845-6591
Dean of Faculties Representative
Expires in 2017
John August
Dean of Faculties Office
j-august@tamu.edu
458-0591
Ex Officio - Faculty Senate Clint Magill
Plant Pathology and Microbiology
c-magill@tamu.edu
845-8250
College of Engineering Representative
Expires in 2018
Erick Moreno-Centeno
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
e.moreno@tamu.edu
Faculty Senate Former Speaker- Ex Officio
Expires in 2017
Robert Strawser
Accounting
bstrawser@tamu.edu
845-4575
Faculty Senate Speaker
Expires in 2017
Leonard Bierman
Management
lbierman@mays.tamu.edu
845-3233
Faculty Senate Speaker Elect - Ex Officio
Expires in 2017
Angie Hill-Price
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
ahprice@tamu.edu
845-4966