Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC)

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The ITAC is an advisory committee to the Chief Information Officer of Texas A&M University. The Committee exists to:
- Increase communication across the campus IT community.
- Collect input from members' departments and collaborate to identify common IT issues on campus.
- Review and evaluate solutions and methods to help mitigate specific risks.
- Provide recommendations to help form security policy and operational decisions.
- Relay information to their represented areas and to the IT Forum.
Membership Selection Process:
Members from each College and Division (as well as TAMUG and TAMUQ), and TAMUS Agencies are appointed by their Deans or Vice Presidents.
Meeting Times:
ITAC normally meets the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 9am in GSC 2605.
Additional Information:
More information is available at: https://wikis.arch.tamu.edu/display/ITAC/

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2018
Ed Pierson
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
epierson@tamu.edu
(979) 458-7566
Vice Chair
Expires in 2018
Kyle Page
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
kpage@tamu.edu
458 5214
Secretary
Expires in 2018
Erick Beck
Marketing and Communications
e-beck@tamu.edu
979-845-4681
Member Andy Bland
Vice President for Finance and CFO
anbland@tamu.edu
979-845-2398
Member Aaron Brender
VP - Research & Assoc Prov - Grad Studies
a-brender@tamu.edu
979-847-9490
Member Kevin Davis
TAMU - Qatar Campus
kdavis@tamu.edu
Member Mark Harris
Athletics
mharris@tamu.edu
979-458-3529
Member John Kovacevich
TAMU Galveston
kovacevi@tamug.edu
409-740-4461
Member John Norton
College of Business - Admin - Dean
jnorton@mays.tamu.edu
979-862-3950
Member Henrik Schmiediche (ITAC)
College of Science - Admin - Dean
henrik@tamu.edu
979-845-3141
Member Ron Szabo
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
szabo@tamu.edu
979-862-8840
Member Rick Young
College of Vet Medicine - Admin - Dean
ryoung@tamu.edu
979-862-7043
Ex Officio Cheryl Cato
Texas A&M IT
ccato@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Ex Officio Allison Oslund
Texas A&M IT
allison-oslund@tamu.edu
979-845-5093
Ex Officio Lacey Baze
Texas A&M IT
lacey-baze@tamu.edu
979-845-5093
Member David Sweeney
DSA Information Technology
sweeney@tamu.edu
979-458-9201
Member Bill Chollett
University Libraries
b-chollett@tamu.edu
979-862-1389
Member Paul Wellman
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
paul-wellman@tamu.edu
979-845-2557
Member Jim Rosser
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
jrosser@tamu.edu
979-845-9324
Ex Officio Jim Snell
Instructional Technology Services
j-snell@tamu.edu
979-862-3977
Member Taylor Leach
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
tleach@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5411
Member Stewart Hutchines
College of Education - Admin - Dean
stewart@hlkn.tamu.edu
(979) 458-2726
Member Casey Bryan
Texas AgriLife Extension
cbryan@tfs.tamu.edu
(979) 458-7309
Member Chad Ballenger
School of Law
cballenger@tamu.edu
(817) 212-3845
Member Brad Hoover
Texas Transportation Institute (TTI)
b-hoover@tamu.edu
(979) 862-1417
Member Vince Riggins
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
vince.riggins@teex.tamu.edu
(979) 458-6854
Member Tammy Leimer
Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory
tammy.leimer@tvmdl.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3414
Member Alan Kurk
AgriLife Research
akurk@tamu.edu
(979) 845-9343
Member Adam Mikeal
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
adam@tamu.edu
979-862-8584
Member Richard King
Health Science Center
richard.king@tamu.edu
979-436-0922