DSA Awards Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
To coordinate the selection processes for various awards. Predominately among those awards are the Randy Matson Association of Former Students' Awards, the John J. Koldus Award, the Awards of Distinction and the Assessment of Student Learning Award. To plan and implement the Annual Awards Presentation Program in May.
Membership Selection Process:
Each department of the Division of Student Affairs is represented on the Awards Committee. Membership may consist of both associate and professional staff representatives.
Meeting Times:
2-3 meetings at the discretion of the Chair. Sub-committee meetings may be held in addition to regular meetings.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Robin Shuglie
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
robins@studentlife.tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2018
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Dorothy Kopecek
Residence Life
dorothy_kopecek@housing.tamu.edu
862-3158
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Da'Jon Diggs
Disability Services
dajond@disability.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Alyssa Barigian
Student Health Services
abarigian@shs.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2018
Evelyn Dorsey
Recreational Sports
edorsey@rec.tamu.edu
845-7826
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2018
Amanda Cagle
University Art Galleries
acagle@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2018
Tracy Bush
DSA Information Technology
tracyb@doit.tamu.edu
458-9205
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2018
Mary Compton
Memorial Student Center
MCompton@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Mark Dawson
Multicultural Services
mdawson@dms.tamu.edu
862-2000
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2018
Joani Groce
University Center and Special Events
j-groce@tamu.edu
845-8901
Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2018
Martey Heard
Childrens' Center
mheard@bgcc.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2017
Melissa Williams
Student Activities
MelissaW@stuact.tamu.edu
979-862-5636
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2018
Carolyn Dickey
Office of the Commandant
cjdickey@tamu.edu
458-1707
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2018
Holly Moore
Music Activities
hmoore@stuact.tamu.edu
DSA Marketing & Communications Representative
Expires in 2018
Audrey Bratton
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
abratton@vpsa.tamu.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2018
Julie Anderson
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
janderson@vpsa.tamu.edu
862-6803
Co-Chair
Expires in 2018
Cindy Smith
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
csmith@vpsa.tamu.edu
845-4728
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2018
Haylie Zavodny
Vice President for Student Affairs
hzavodny@vpsa.tamu.edu
458-1689